The winners of the ERSA Employability Awards 2016, sponsored by APM, ersawere announced last week at an evening ceremony attended by the new Minister for Disabled People, Work and Health, Penny Mordaunt MP, and hosted by ITV news presenter Lucrezia Millarini. 

The ERSA Employability Awards are now in their fourth year. The awards showcase and champion best practice from across the employment support sector, celebrating and recognising the hard work and achievements of those involved in supporting people into work from advisors working one to one with a jobseeker to overcome their barriers to employment; to employers who look beyond traditional barriers, such as a criminal record; to the jobseeker themselves moving into employment.

This year the awards were judged by Nick Butler, Policy Lead for the Work and Health Programme at the Department for Work and Pensions; Andy Cook, Programmes Director at the Centre for Social Justice; and Christine Chang, Senior Director, Investments at Big Society Capital. The ceremony night included a reception sponsored by PeoplePlus.

ERSA is delighted to announce the following winners of the 2016 award:

Innovation Award – sponsored by entitledto:  Steps 2 Success music programme nominated by Ingeus

Advisor of the Year- sponsored by Alderwood: Keith Tottingham, Standguide

Large Employer of the Year – sponsored by Working Links: Scottish and Southern Energy nominated by Barnardos

Youth Employment – sponsored by Intraining and Rathbone: Royal Mencap Society Oxfordshire Supported Internship programme

IEP Professionalisation Award – sponsored by the Institute of Employability Professionals: Remploy

SME Employer of the Year – sponsored by the Twist Partnership: Budgens, Upper Street, nominated by Islington Council

Disability and Health Employment – sponsored by RBLI: Pluss

Partner of the Year – sponsored by ICONI: Joint winners: Open doors nominated by Capability Scotland and Inspire to Independence nominated by Serco Welfare to Work

Significant Achiever of the Year – sponsored by Pluss: Sharne Mulley nominated by Kennedy Scott

Lifetime Achievement – sponsored by Serco: Teresa Scott whom founded Kennedy Scott in 1989

Kirsty McHugh, Chief Executive of ERSA, said:

“All the winners of this year’s awards are truly outstanding individuals and organisations who have shown exceptional dedication to supporting people towards, and into, the labour market.

“Their work deserves to be recognised and the awards gives us an opportunity to say thank you and celebrate these achievements.”

Read the full article here: